Covid-19: All football related activities are on hold at present. For details on some of the other measures we are taking, please see our coronavirus risk assessment and accompanying notes

Player of the Season voting open

Greensnet Editor
Sun 09 Apr 2017, 18:23

Voting for the Player of the Season award is now open, and Sandra Wood will be available at both our final home games for you to place your vote. Votes will only be accepted from Supporters Association and Supporters Trust members, and must be made by half time on 22nd April.

If you are unable to get to either game, you may send in your vote by email to Sandra on, to arrive no later than Friday 21st April.

Previous winners of the award are : 1965 Peter Slade, 1966 Roy Sleap, 1967 John Swannell, 1968 Rod Haider, 1969 Micky Cannon, 1970 Dave Shacklock 1971 Keith Jameson, 1972 Peter Deadman, 1973 Tony Bass, 1974 John Baker, 1975 Rod Haider, 1976 Bobby Childs, 1977 Alan Campbell, 1978 Alan Campbell, 1979 Roy Butler, 1980 Peter Deadman 1981 Peter Anderson, 1982 Dermot Drummy, 1983 Andy O'Brien, 1984 Dermot Drummy, 1985 Andy O'Brien, 1986 Colin Tate, 1987 Tony Gibson, 1988 Dave Root, 1989 Phil Gridelet, 1990 Dave Root 1991 Andy O'Brien, 1992 Dave Root, 1993 Simon Clark, 1994 Bob Dowie, 1995 Dave Hudson, 1996 Dave Stephenson, 1997 Simon Clarke, 1998 Steve Bateman, 1999 Paul Whitmarsh, 2000 Jon Daly 2001 Dale Binns, 2002 Simon Clarke, 2003 Steve Butler & Paul Towler, 2004 Eugene Ofori, 2005 Rene Street, 2006 James Parker, 2007 Richard Wilmot, 2008 Brian Haule, 2009 Jamie Busby, 2010 James Burgess, 2011 Jamie Busby, 2012 Ryan Wharton, 2013 Berkley Laurencin, 2014 Kevin Maclaren, 2015 The First Team Squad, 2016 Dave Diedhiou