Covid-19: Supporters are starting to be readmitted to games where possible. However, all clubs have varying procedures to be followed. Please always check ticketing details and other requirements on our news pages and also with the host club before travelling.

For further details on some of the measures we are taking, please see our coronavirus risk assessment and accompanying notes

End of season awards announced

Greensnet Editor
Sat 07 May 2016, 20:30

The end of season awards have been announced at tonight's event at Silver Jubilee Park.

The Supporters Player of the Year is Dave Diedhiou, who also received an award to recognise his 300th appearance for the club a few weeks ago. Dave also won the Managements Player of the Year.

The Players Player of the Year is Ollie Sprague, who was a near ever-present in the line up, and made his 100th appearance towards the end of the season.

The Young Supporter of the Year is Joe Oliver McCann, who is regularly at games, both home and away, whilst Rob Morris has won the Supporter of the Year award in recognition of his hard work at Silver Jubilee Park and around the club.

The clubman of the year award went to supporter Alex Barrett, and the chairman's award went to Lyn Etchell, who does so much to support our secretary, Graham, and also as one of our boardroom hosts on matchdays.