Covid-19: All football related activities are on hold at present. For details on some of the other measures we are taking, please see our coronavirus risk assessment and accompanying notes

Four trialists sign on

Greensnet Editor
Wed 16 Aug 2000, 15:00

The club have confirmed that 4 new players have signed Ryman League forms for the new season. The new signings are midfielder Jason Soloman from St Albans City, defender Iain Duncan from Aylesbury United, striker Ross Pickett from Walton & Hersham, and midfielder Paul Adolphe from Harrow Borough. All other triallists have been released with the exception of goalkeeper Farai Jackson, defender Paul Johnson and striker David Adekola. Contrary to reports in yesterday's Daily Telegraph, the club do not believe that Adekola has signed for Chesham United, and he is expected to be at training tomorrow evening. Paul has rejoined the reserves, and is part of Franks plans for the future. Also contrary to various rumours, Andy Iga has not left the club, and Frank is hoping that he will make himself available to play on Saturday.

A list of the 18 players who have signed Ryman League forms for the new season so far can be found below.

Paul Adolphe, Matt Bartholomew, Dale Binns, Simon Clarke, Jon Daly, Iain Duncan, Nathan Edwards, Gary Fitzgerald, Bontcho Guentchev, Davis Haule, Warren Kelly, Frank Murphy, Gary McCann, Ross Pickett, Jason Soloman, Paul Towler, Curtis Warmington, Marvyn Watson