Covid-19: Supporters are starting to be readmitted to games where possible. However, all clubs have varying procedures to be followed. Please always check ticketing details and other requirements on our news pages and also with the host club before travelling.

For further details on some of the measures we are taking, please see our coronavirus risk assessment and accompanying notes

Under 13s become league champions

Greensnet Editor
Sun 26 Feb 2006, 13:30

The under 13s won the Harrow Youth League Division Two title this morning at a still windy Claremont Road. Playing against Parkfield, they ran out 1-0 winners thanks to a 28th minute strike from Nassir Elmi. The young Greens had plenty of chances to put the game out of reach, but like the first team, they were unable to find the back of the net. However, manager John Creith was delighted with the effort and application of the team, with Jake Paul, Tony Teegan and Hunter Evans all outstanding, the latter being named as man of the match.

Title winning squad : Alan Aberdeen, Luke Allen, Zack Amankwah, Jahrell Best, Ryan Brennan, Joseph Briefel, Jahmaya Burke, Patrick Crinnigan, Nassir Elmi, Hunter Evans, Jamie Fitzgerald, Tony Honour, Matthew Langton, Julian Mika, Jake Paul, Michael Pringle, Dean Rosenthal, Tony Teegan, Damilola Thomas, Joel Thomas.